[mythtv-commits] Ticket #3788: instead of deleting a show, mark it for auto-expire and put in a "deleted" group

MythTV mythtv at cvs.mythtv.org
Tue Sep 11 16:52:29 UTC 2007


#3788: instead of deleting a show, mark it for auto-expire and put in a "deleted"
group
-------------------------+--------------------------------------------------
 Reporter:  skamithi     |        Owner:  skamithi
     Type:  enhancement  |       Status:  assigned
 Priority:  minor        |    Milestone:  0.21    
Component:  mythtv       |      Version:  unknown 
 Severity:  medium       |   Resolution:          
  Mlocked:  0            |  
-------------------------+--------------------------------------------------

Comment(by skamithi):

 (In [14483]) Refs #3788 new feature. ability to "undelete" a recording. to
 turn on
 this feature to go the Auto expire setting window under TV
 Settings->General. instead of deleting a show, it is placed a "Deleted"
 recording group and auto expire is turned on. a "deleted" show will be
 auto expired before a show with a normal expiry setting. to undelete the
 show, access the Deleted Recording group view under the playback box, or
 through mythweb under the Deleted recording group section in the
 Recorded Programs. increments MYTH_PROTO_VERSION.

-- 
Ticket URL: <http://svn.mythtv.org/trac/ticket/3788#comment:3>
MythTV <http://svn.mythtv.org/trac>
MythTV


More information about the mythtv-commits mailing list