[mythtv] Losing buffered TV in Live mode (feature request)
mythpcjabber at ec.rr.com
Sun Jan 11 13:17:37 EST 2004
Can we add functionality, so that when you change a channel while watching
live, and you are behind live, Myth pops up a menu, asking for confirmation,
to lose X time in live? If you don't understand, let me give an example:
I'm on channel 61. I have it paused for 2 hours, off to do other things. I
come back, and unpause it, then try to (stupidly) use the
up-arrow/down-arrow to skip/go back 10 mins. Instead, I change the channel,
and lose all my buffered TV.
This has happened (my fault) many, many times, and I want to stop it. I
would be willing to help write code, (when I learn C++ again =).
(cross-posted to MythTV-Dev and MythTV-Users)
More information about the mythtv-dev