[mythtv-users] Forget and re-record?

Michael T. Dean mtdean at thirdcontact.com
Fri Aug 31 15:22:14 UTC 2007


On 08/31/2007 09:33 AM, Mike LaPlante wrote:
> Stephen A. Dale wrote:
>   
>> I've changed my recording options for a show.  Anyone know an easy way  
>> to delete and re-record an entire show, rather than a single episode?
> I'm guessing you'll need to go into Previously Recorded and remove all 
> the episodes.

Which can be done by finding any one episode and then select "Remove all
episodes for this title."

>  Or else poke around in the recorded table,

Please don't.  :)

>  but undoubtedly 
> doing it through Previously Recorded would be cleaner even if its 
> painfully slow.

Definitely cleaner, and shouldn't be slow--definitely not painfully slow.

Mike


More information about the mythtv-users mailing list