[mythtv-users] Forget and re-record?

Stephen A. Dale sdale at peart.com
Fri Aug 31 17:17:51 UTC 2007


So you're telling me there's a button in the frontend that does  
exactly what I want.

So in other words, RTFI (read the fracking interface).

Sorry to waste your bandwidth. :)

(and thanks for the response)

Steve

Quoting "Michael T. Dean" <mtdean at thirdcontact.com>:

> On 08/31/2007 09:33 AM, Mike LaPlante wrote:
>> Stephen A. Dale wrote:
>>
>>> I've changed my recording options for a show.  Anyone know an easy way
>>> to delete and re-record an entire show, rather than a single episode?
>> I'm guessing you'll need to go into Previously Recorded and remove all
>> the episodes.
>
> Which can be done by finding any one episode and then select "Remove all
> episodes for this title."
>
>>  Or else poke around in the recorded table,
>
> Please don't.  :)
>
>>  but undoubtedly
>> doing it through Previously Recorded would be cleaner even if its
>> painfully slow.
>
> Definitely cleaner, and shouldn't be slow--definitely not painfully slow.
>
> Mike
> _______________________________________________
> mythtv-users mailing list
> mythtv-users at mythtv.org
> http://mythtv.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/mythtv-users
>


More information about the mythtv-users mailing list