[mythtv-users] rsync deleted source and destination while moving recordings to a new drive
jyavenard at gmail.com
Fri Feb 20 12:18:32 UTC 2009
2009/2/20 Paul Gardiner <lists at glidos.net>:
> I believe --del means delete any files from target directory that
> aren't present in the source directory, so unless you'd cleaned
> out the source, I'm surprised you lost files from the target.
> (Sorry, I realise this doesn't help really).
No, --del is equivalent to --delete-during which is just the default for rsync.
No files are deleted from the source in any ways when you use --del.
He 's stressing too quickly
More information about the mythtv-users