[mythtv-users] Log entry when deleting a recording?
memoryguy at gmail.com
Tue Oct 5 15:03:59 UTC 2010
This is possibly a silly question, but does Myth typically log
anything to logs (backend or frontend) when a recording is manually
deleted (not auto-expired)?
I looked last night and couldn't find anything, but perhaps I wasn't
looking for the right wording. Or perhaps I don't have the right
verbosity flags (currently I have none set, so it's whatever the
The reason I ask is that I have seen a couple of times --- seemingly
at random --- where the wrong recording gets deleted, and I wanted to
check the logs to see exactly what I did end up deleting so I can go
back and try to record it again.
What happens is that I'll start watching a recording, notice it's a
repeat or whatever, exit, hit Menu, go to Delete, and then the
recording above it in the list is deleted rather than the recording I
thought I was deleting. But it doesn't happen all the time, that's the
Anyway, any help would be appreciated.
More information about the mythtv-users