[mythtv-users] Deleted recordings in FE, files not deleted on BE

David Whyte david.whyte at gmail.com
Thu Feb 17 23:58:47 UTC 2011


On Fri, Feb 18, 2011 at 9:48 AM, Bobby Gill <bobbygill at rogers.com> wrote:
> I just deleted a boatload of recordings via my desktop FE and something is
> up, I can tell the files have not deleted from the BE as after deleting a
> bunch I refreshed df in the BE shell and the free space wasn't moving (I do
> have set to slow delete but have always seen it slowly changing before when
> deleting). How can I remedy this other than going into the recordings dir
> and viewing one by one, deleting accordingly? *shudders* (I use mythrename
> to a recording-links dir just fine but many of these are .avi and don't
> symlink with that).
>


Is it that they are now in the 'Deleted' recording group, which is a
temporary store until they expire and delete properly?


More information about the mythtv-users mailing list